02_Booklets

For this project, I was to compile famous speeches and generate a theme around them. From there, I needed to develop a layout for a book purely made up of interesting text.

I first started off with compiling speeches and placing them into categories based on their subject matter. From there, I decided to revolve my book around tragedies that brought resilience and hope.

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Then I moved onto figuring out how I would approach my layout. This is where I came up with various types of ways to experiment with type. It was becoming to loud however and I wanted it to be simpler.

Preliminary Sketches/Designs:  

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Final:

I decided to make the layout fairly simple design that displayed clean text and a structured book. I had the titles be bold so to show that hope of the speech even when it tragic events. As well as leaving one page before each speech to give the reader a second to process the speech.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

